top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Pledger

SPEAK YOUR TRUTH


In the past when I posted YouTube videos I would put together a project that I thought a general audience would enjoy. Months and months after posting these videos my subscriber base was barely growing. Countless Youtubers can relate to how incredibly frustrating this scenario is. After a while of consideration one day, I decided that I was going to stop creating video projects that I was not passionate about. I decided that I wanted to post content that inspires people and pushes them towards change. You see I used to think that I had to post comedy content to obtain subscribers, but I realized that there's an audience for everyone. And I don't want to make people laugh I want to inspire them. Flash forward three months later after posting inspirational video essays about changing the world, labels, social media, and connecting with yourself my Youtube channel started to drastically grow (for me that is.) I was used to maybe getting two subscribers a week and then I started to get two a day or sometimes five a day. The point is I was passionate about something and I put hard work and thought into it and someone else connected with that and decided to subscribe. You see when you do what you love people connect with that because no one wants to be around someone who is fake. All in all, if you want to reach the right people just be who you are and speak your truth.


Inspirational Video Essays playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page