top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Pledger

One Of My Dreams


  • As a kid, I always loved telling and hearing stories. I would spend hours playing with flannel graph Bible stories. When I was around eight years old my parents bought me a cheap Kodak camera for my birthday and I took the camera everywhere I went. Getting tired of taking a million pictures I started to play with the video aspect of the camera and created dumb video skits with my friends and brothers. After taking a class on filmmaking I became fascinated by stories that could be told through film. Flash forward to thirteen years old I received an iPod 5 for my birthday intending to use it to play games. After discovering the iPod had a much better camera than my old Kodak I started making short films for YouTube. I would stay up at night watching many popular horror short films on YouTube and dreamed of having a viral horror short. I knew I had to make a good film so it would catch on. After these many years of making some crappy, some decent and a few good films I am ready to have my own viral short. I have learned what to do what not to do in filmmaking and I have put a lot of planning for the marketing campaign for my next horror short called "My Pet Norman." I am so thankful for the faithful viewers on my channel who have watched my first short to my latest short.



P.S.

More articles to come about "My Pet Norman."

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page